Does your cricket take too long? 

Do you have to travel too far? 

Is your club short of players? 

Tell us how you like your cricket in the window below or at this link:

www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/HDLKZYD

 

Background

Following on from the 2016-17 league AGMs and subsequent team withdrawals from the Hampshire Cricket League, the Clubs and League Forum set up a Working Party to try to establish what players want from the game as there are clearly alternatives to what we currently offer.

The party consists of individuals representing various local cricketing organisations - if you have any questions, comments or recommendations the Working Party members and their contact details are listed below.

The topics covered by the survey are:

  • Start times
  • Number of overs
  • Restructuring to reduce travel time
  • Introduction of “Player Loan” system to allow players to play for more than one club
  • Capturing demographics to understand who is voting for what i.e. divisions, ages etc.

The deadline for responses is July 16th.  The aim is to collate the information and present to players at a meeting at the Ageas Bowl on 10th August 2017 during the NatWest T20Blast against Glamorgan.  We expect the players then to discuss next steps back at their clubs.

Tony Oxley (for and on behalf of The Clubs and Leagues Forum Working Party)

Working Party Contact Details

British Gas Southern Premier League

  • Premier Division - Nick Gargaro T: 07917 163812 | E: nickgargaro@me.com
  • Divisions 1 - 3 - Darren Vann T: 07962 218311 | E: darrenvann95@gmail.com

Hampshire Cricket League

  • County Divisions - Mark Bisping T: 07488 235007 | E: mark.bisping@sky.uk
  • County Divisions - Andy Worth T: 07738 026608 | E: andrewworth@btinternet.com
  • Regional Divisions - Mark Acaster T: 07730 680489 | E: markacaster@sky.com
  • Regional Divisions - Adam Burrows T: 07500 184558 | E: adamburrows19@sky.com
  • Regional Divisions - David Marshall T: 07788 567988 | E: david.marshall@seb.co.uk

 South Coast Panel of Umpires

  • Denis Emery - T: 07710 714843 | E: denis.emery1@virginmedia.com

 Hampshire Cricket Board

  • Tony Oxley - T: 07737 632637 | E: rhysoxley1@yahoo.com
  • Simon Jones - T: 07920 452537 | E: simon.jones@ageasbowl.com

Latest