Buy Tickets

2018 T20 Blast Fixtures Announced

The full 2018 T20 Blast schedule has now been announced

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have today announced the full T20 Blast fixtures for the 2018 season.

Hampshire’s quest to reach an eighth T20 Blast Finals Day begins on Friday 6th July with a home clash against Glamorgan, whilst the Hampshire faithful will not have to wait too long to witness the 2018 ‘El Clasicoast’, with Thursday 12th July the date set for local rivals Sussex Sharks’ visit to the Ageas Bowl.

Our opening fixture against Glamorgan should be a great match-up as they're a side full of explosive batsman - hopefully the weather is kind because it's in a block, and we can hit the ground running to begin the competition.

We've got good pedigree in the T20 competition, so hopefully we can get off to a good start again in 2018 and kick on from there.

Giles White, Director of Cricket

Kent will be the hosts in the first away contest of the competition on Friday 13th July, before returning to the Ageas Bowl to face Middlesex a week later.

Hampshire will also be part of a double header fixture next season as the Women's Kia Super League's Southern Vipers play the Yorkshire Diamonds at the Ageas Bowl, prior to Hampshire's T20 contest against Somerset, taking place that evening.

James Vince's side will then tackle a series of away fixtures, with trips to Essex Eagles, Middlesex, Sussex Sharks and Somerset throughout the remainder of July. Four home fixtures in the remaining six games in August round off the group stage with Gloucestershire the final opponents at the Ageas Bowl on Friday 17th August.

Finals Day will once again be at Edgbaston, but held on a slightly later date of Saturday September 15, to avoid a clash with England’s Test series against India.

To view Hampshire’s 2017 fixtures in full, please follow the link below.

2018 T20 Blast Fixtures
All News


Born On This Day: 30th October

A new series from Hampshire Cricket historian Dave Allen marks the birthdays of notable and fondly remembered Hampshire cricketers