John Cook

John Cook

Cricket Development Manager
John manages and supports the development of the club cricket workforce to provide enjoyable and meaningful experiences within our cricket community. As County Welfare Officer, John also leads on the safety and wellbeing of cricket participants across the club cricket network.

E: john.cook@ageasbowl.com
M: 07766 838779
Emma Cowdrill

Emma Cowdrill

Women and Girls Cricket Development Officer
Simon Jones

Simon Jones

Cricket Development Manager
Simon supports clubs across the county with ECB Clubmark assistance, development planning, investment opportunities, webinars & workshops, Play Cricket adoption and facilities (including local authorities). Simon also works with indoor and outdoor open age leagues.

E: simon.jones@ageasbowl.com
M: 07920 452537
Sam Moss

Sam Moss

Wicketz Development Officer
Sam delivers our Lord's Taverners Wicketz programme in Southampton. Wicketz targets densely populated and deprived areas of cities across the UK and seeks to bring cricket to young people between 8 and 16.

E: sam.moss@ageasbowl.com
M: 07384 115633
Emily Munro

Emily Munro

Schools Engagement Manager
Emily is responsible for delivering Hampshire's schools cricket strategy. Emily is the main point of contact for schools and coordinates the delivery of all coaching and competition at both primary and secondary level. Emily also works closely with Rob Pfeiffer to ensure our school’s work links to opportunities at local cricket clubs.

E: emily.munro@ageasbowl.com
M: 07768 552627
Rob Pfeiffer

Rob Pfeiffer

Cricket Development Manager
Rob is responsible for junior cricket in Hampshire, including All Stars, Dynamos, Boys club competitions and working with the four junior district organisations. Rob also manages the boards marketing and communications.

E: rob.pfeiffer@ageasbowl.com
M: 07528 417241
Michael Pollard

Michael Pollard

Cricket Development Manager
Mike oversees the Women & Girls programme, managing the Women & Girls Development Officer and delivering the Girls Regional Performance Centres and W10 initiative. Mike also looks after our expanding Disability programme, managing the Super 1s Development Officer and the Disability Performance Programme.

E: michael.pollard@ageasbowl.com
T: 07920 452527
Andy Sharp

Andy Sharp

Board Administrator
Andy is Company Secretary and an Executive Director of HCB Ltd. He also deals with the Board’s finances and provides additional administrative support to other members of the team

E: andy.sharp@ageasbowl.com
M: 07920 452528
Ben Thompson

Ben Thompson

Cricket Development Director
Ben has worked at HCB since 2008, firstly as Cricket Development Manager and then Cricket Development Director.

Ben is responsible for managing the Development Team and the day to day operation of the business.

E: ben.thompson@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475645 | M: 07920 452529
Hugh Bernard

Hugh Bernard

Super 1s Development Officer
Hugh delivers our Lord's Taverners Super 1s programme across Hampshire. Super 1s gives young people with a disability aged 12-25 the chance to play regular, competitive cricket.

E: hugh.bernard@ageasbowl.com
M: 07384 795804
Contact Us