Meet The Team

Emily Munro

Emily Munro

Schools Engagement Manager
Together with John Cook, Emily is responsible for delivering Hampshire's schools cricket strategy. Emily is the main point of contact for schools and coordinates the delivery of all coaching, playing and cross curricular activities.

E: emily.munro@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475652 | M: 07768 552627
John Cook

John Cook

Cricket Development Manager
John manages the coach education programme, planning and coordinating formal ECB training courses in the county. In addition John works alongside Emily Munro to deliver Hampshire's schools cricket strategy.

E: john.cook@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475816 | M: 07766 838779
Simon Hammond

Simon Hammond

Community Coach
Simon's role involves delivering Chance to Shine coaching sessions in schools. He supports teachers to deliver sessions and promotes playing opportunities within local clubs for boys and girls. In addition, Simon delivers coaching and competitions within special schools for people with disabilities and is an ECB coach education tutor.

E: simon.hammond@ageasbowl.com
M: 07711 629446
Simon Jones

Simon Jones

Cricket Development Manager
Simon supports clubs across the county to achieve and maintain ClubMark accreditation, as well as providing advice and guidance on facility developments and sources of funding.

E: simon.jones@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475653 | M: 07920 452537
Michael Pollard

Michael Pollard

Cricket Development Manager
Mike is responsible for growing the game across the community in Hampshire. Specifically increasing participation at a recreational level for women and girls - school, club and district. Mike also manages Hampshire's pioneering disability programme.

E: michael.pollard@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475632 | M: 07920 452527
Andy Sharp

Andy Sharp

Board Administrator
Andy is responsible for all aspects of administration in relation to the Chance to Shine and county age group programmes. Andy also deals with all financial administration and is the main point of contact for the County Groundsman Association.

E: andy.sharp@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475630 | M: 07920 452528
Ben Thompson

Ben Thompson

Cricket Development Director
Ben has worked at HCB since 2008, firstly as Cricket Development Manager and then Cricket Development Director.

Ben is responsible for managing the Development Team and the day to day operation of the business.

E: ben.thompson@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475645 | M: 07920 452529
Chris Wheeler

Chris Wheeler

Community Coach
Chris's role involves delivering Chance to Shine coaching sessions in schools. He supports teachers to deliver sessions and promotes playing opportunities within local clubs for boys and girls. In addition, Chris delivers coaching and competitions within special schools for people with disabilities and is an ECB coach education tutor.

E: chris.wheeler@ageasbowl.com
M: 07869 122447
Contact Us

Latest

First Team Winter Injury Update

The latest on Hampshire's first team players who suffered injuries in the closing stages of last season