Lord Lancaster of Kimbolton Appointed Non-Executive Board Director 

The Rt Hon the Lord Lancaster TD has been appointed a Non-Executive Board Director of RB Sport and Leisure Holdings Ltd

Hampshire Cricket can announce that The Rt Hon the Lord Lancaster TD has been appointed a Non-Executive Board Director of its parent company, RB Sport and Leisure Holdings Ltd. 

Lord Lancaster will bring extensive experience to the role, assisting the current Members of the Board with strategic input and attending Board meetings in a non-voting capacity. 

Mark Lancaster, a Member of the House of Lords and former Conservative Party politician, served as a Member of Parliament for Milton Keynes North for 14 years until his retirement in 2019.  

He also served as a Government Minister for over seven years in a variety of posts; Minister of State for the Armed Forces, Lord Commissioner of the Treasury and Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Defence Personnel, and Veterans, including membership on numerous cross-government boards. 

We are delighted that Lord Lancaster has agreed to join us as a main Board director. His varied and top-level experience profile will complement our energetic Board and will assist us in fulfilling our governance objectives during the next phase of the Group’s development.”

Rod Bransgrove, RB Sport and Leisure Holdings Ltd Chairman

I am absolutely delighted and honoured to have been asked to be involved with the board. I’ve watched with admiration as the Ageas Bowl and Hampshire CC have gone from strength to strength in recent years under Rod Bransgrove's Chairmanship and its really exciting to be part of the team.

Mark Lancaster

A graduate of Exeter University’s business School and the Royal College of Defence Studies, Lancaster, continues to serve as a Brigadier in the Army Reserve having previously seen active service in Bosnia, Kosovo and Afghanistan.  

All News


Born On This Day: 3rd December

A new series from Hampshire Cricket historian Dave Allen marks the birthdays of notable and fondly remembered Hampshire cricketers